Society of Colonial Wars in the State of Virginia

Society of Colonial Wars
Message from the Governor
Society Information
Officers & Council
Seal of the Society
Flag Collection
Tablets and Monuments
General Society
Society Membership
Membership Information
Annual Fund
Purpose of the Fund
Donations made by the Society
Links of Interest
Contact Us

Officers 2010-2011

Governor Francis Claiborne Johnston, Jr.
Deputy Governor Benjamin William Emerson
Lieutenant Governor Henry Cannon Spalding, III
Secretary Lewis Taylor Cowardin
Treasurer Edward Dana Mitchell
Assistant Treasurer David Arrington Southworth
Treasurer Emeritus Robert Carter Brydon
Chancellor Douglas Pendleton Rucker, Jr.
Chaplain William Ramsey Richardson
Genealogist & Registrar Henry Jackson Darst, Jr.
Surgeon Gilbert Hamilton Bryson
Historian Russell Cecil Scott
Deputy Governor General William Ramsey Richardson

Gentlemen of the Council


Class of 2010; Term Expiring 2013

Vincent Cassel Adamson, Jr.
Carter Branham Snow Furr
Michael Clarke Denton

Class of 2009; Term Expiring 2012

Harrison Hubard, Jr.
William Todd Williamson
Henry Coggeshall Howells, IV

Class of 2008; Term Expiring 2011

Bensley H. L. Field
James Ewell Brown Stuart, IV
John Howard Beebe, Jr.